For any questions, please visit our website or contact us via email Tutoring-services@stonehill.edu.
Shannon Balliro, Ed. D., Director of Advising and Academic Success
508-565-1306
sballiro@stonehill.edu
Leona O'Neil, Coordinator of Tutoring Services
508-565-1572
loneil@stonehill.edu
Welcome
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for communication. You can use the tabs on the top of the page to access specific resources. Those resources include:
Finding Books and Videos - This page will give you access to two library catalogs, HillSearch, the MacPhaidin Library Catalog and the WorldCat catalog. HillSearch will list all books, periodicals, audio-visual materials, government documents and Databases held in our library. The WorldCat catalog contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. it can be used to order items from interlibrary loan.
Finding Articles - When you click on this tab, you will be presented with an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for communication topics. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and the library's full text finder (the tool you can use to determine if we have electronic access to a particular journal.)
Cinema Studies Resources - This page provides links to popular film websites, trade publications, and industry news.
Internet Sources - This page provides links to reputable collections and websites related to the study of communication.
Streaming Media - Use HillSearch to locate a online video that can be watched anywhere, anytime. These videos can be embedded into your class presentation.
Citing Guides for APA and Chicago Style - Your professors will likely specify which citation style he or she would like you to use. This page will provide you access to a number of the most frequently-used citation styles.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313
