For any questions, please visit our website or contact us via email Tutoring-services@stonehill.edu.
Shannon Balliro, Ed. D., Director of Advising and Academic Success
508-565-1306
sballiro@stonehill.edu
Leona O'Neil, Coordinator of Tutoring Services
508-565-1572
loneil@stonehill.edu
Welcome
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for political science. The home page of this guide will provide you with information about Reference hours and how you can contact the librarians or make an appointment research assistance.
Journals / Articles - This page will explain how to locate articles in the library in addition to an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for political science. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and Interlibrary Loan via ILLiad.
Books and Videos - This page will give you access to our library catalog, HillSearch and WorldCat. Use HillSearch to locate books and additional items. The WorldCat database contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. Use this in conjunction with our Interlibrary Loan service to request items not available in the MacPhaidin library.
eBooks - Our eBooks can be downloaded to a number of electronic devices. Convenient and mobile, they are easily accessed through HillSeach.
Web Sites - This page provides links to reputable collections and websites related to the subject area of this LibGuide.
Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. Political science resources are located in the J - JK sections on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library.
Streaming Media - Use HillSearch to locate a online video that can be watched anywhere, anytime. These videos can be embedded into your class presentation.
Public Opinion and Statistical Sources - Links to popular poll sites, statistical collections and links to media outlets.
Citing Your Research - Your professor will likely specify which citation style they want used. This page will provide you access to a number of the most frequently-used citation styles.
If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact librarydeskgroup@stonehill.edu. Due to the possibility of mail delays, please order your items as soon as possible.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313
