For any questions, please visit our website or contact us via email Tutoring-services@stonehill.edu.
Shannon Balliro, Ed. D., Director of Advising and Academic Success
508-565-1306
sballiro@stonehill.edu
Leona O'Neil, Coordinator of Tutoring Services
508-565-1572
loneil@stonehill.edu
Welcome
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for criminal justice. The home page of this guide will provide you with information about how you can contact the librarians and when. Use the tabs on the top of the page to access specific resources. Those resources include:
Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and statistical sources listed on this page. They are located in the Reference section on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library. Criminal justice materials can be found in the HV section of the collection. Ask a Reference librarian for help, if needed.
Finding Books and Videos - This page will give you access to HillSearch, the MacPhaidin Library Catalog, and the WorldCat catalog. HillSearch will list all books, periodicals, audio-visual materials, government documents and Databases held in our library. The WorldCat catalog contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. it can be used to order items from interlibrary loan.
eBooks - Our eBooks can be downloaded to a number of electronic devices. Convenient and mobile, they are easily accessed through HillSeach.
Finding Articles - When you click on this tab, you will be presented with an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for criminal justice. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and the library's full text finder (the tool you can use to determine if we have electronic access to a particular journal.)
Statistics - Links to a number of import criminal justice statistical sources.
Internet Resources - This page provides links to reputable source material from government agencies dealing with criminal justice, such as the Justice Department and the National Criminal Justice Reference Service.
Streaming Media - Searchable access to streaming videos that can be viewed anywhere. There are three different searchable collections and a music channel.
APA 6th & APA 7th - Your professors will likely specify which APA edition he or she would like you to use. These pages will provide you access to the individual APA editions.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313
