Writing Center Hours
The Center for Writing and Academic Achievement is located on the 3rd floor the MacPhaidin Library in Room 314.
The Center is open the following hours for drop in appointments.
Sunday 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Monday through Thursday 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Students can make appointments using TutorTrac link located on the CWAA web page.
Phone numbers and email addresses for the Center for Writing and Academic Achievement are:
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for literature. You can use the tabs on the top of the page to access specific resources. Those resources include:
Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. They are located in the Reference section on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library. Literature reference materials can be found in the PN - PS sections of the collection. Ask a Reference librarian for help, if needed.
Finding Books and Videos - This page will give you access to two library catalogs, HillSearch,the MacPhaidin Library Catalog and the WorldCat Catalog. HillSearch will list all books, periodicals, audio-visual materials, government documents and electronic resources held in our library. The WorldCat catalog contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. it can be used to order items from interlibrary loan.
Finding Articles - When you click on this tab, you will be presented with an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for literature topics. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and the library's full text finder (the tool you can use to determine if we have electronic access to a particular journal.)
Internet Resources - This page provides links to reputable collections and websites related to literature. Here you will find information about literary prizes, free sources of full-text sources, and links to digitized reference works.
Finding Primary Sources - This tab provides you access to an annotated list of the library's subscription primary source databases. Additionally, you'll find a link to the librarian's collection of digitized primary source collections.
Citing Your Research - This page will provide you access information about and examples of the MLA citation style.
You can reach the reference librarians by texting us a message, phone, email or in person.
Text us at 508.709.0223
Call us at 508.565.1103 or 508.565.1203
Use LibAnswers to submit a question
Stop by the Reference Desk during the hours listed below
Monday through Thursday
9:00 AM to 10:00 PM
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
10:00 AM to 10:00 PM