Writing Center Hours
The Center for Writing and Academic Achievement is located on the 3rd floor the MacPhaidin Library in Room 314.
The Center is open the following hours for drop in appointments.
Sunday 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Monday through Thursday 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Students can make appointments using TutorTrac link located on the CWAA web page.
Phone numbers and email addresses for the Center for Writing and Academic Achievement are:
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for business. The home page of this guide will provide you with information about how you can contact the librarians and when. Additionally, you'll find information about establishing a PIN number for off-campus access and links providing access to the HillSearch and many other resources available on the Web. Use the tabs on the top of the page to access specific resources. Those resources include:
Advertising Resources - For electronic and print resources specifically about advertising.
Career Information - Resources that describe occupations, give employment outlooks, and describe industries from an occupational perspective.
Finding Articles - When you click on this tab, you will be presented with an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for business. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and the library's full text finder (the tool you can use to determine if we have electronic access to a particular journal.)
Finding Books - This page will give you access to two library catalogs, HillSearch and WorldCat Catalog. Hillsearch will list all books, periodicals, audio-visual materials, and government documents located in the library in addition to articles and abstracts. The WorldCat catalog contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. It can be used to order items from interlibrary loan. In addition HillSearch will give you direct access WorldCat when searching using the article tab.
Industry Information -This page contains industry information resources including DataMonitor, Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios, and the Market Share Reporter.
Internet Resources - This page provides links to Web site that have content relevant to Business. New Web sites can be added as suggested.
Local Business Information - Resources for finding information about Massachusetts and local businesses and business conditions.
Public Companies - Resources for finding information on publicly held U.S. and international companies.
Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. Reference books for Business are located in the H - HN section on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library.
Taxation Resources - Links to the IRS and Mass Dept of Revenue, taxation law and news.
Citing Your Research - Your professor will likely specify which citation style he or she would like you to use. This page will provide you access to a number of the most frequently-used citation styles. This will also give you a link to RefWorks, an online citation tool.
You can reach the reference librarians by texting us a message, phone, email or in person.
Text us at 508.709.0223
Call us at 508.565.1103 or 508.565.1203
Use LibAnswers to submit a question
Stop by the Reference Desk during normal hours
Reference Desk Hours are:
Monday through Thrusday
9:00 AM to 10:00 PM
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
10:00 AM to 10:00 PM