Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RST 251 Introduction to the Old Testament - Alternative Sources: RefWorks

Creating Bibliographies

Using RefWorks, you can easily create bibliographies!

Begin by clicking on the Create Bibliography button near the top of the RefWorks screen.

In the window that appears, choose the output style--the way you want your citations formatted, i.e. ALA, MLA, Chicago, Turabian, etc.

Then choose what you want to format--either a document with citations in it or a list of references:

  • If you used the RefWorks Write-N-Cite tool to add citations to your paper and you saved it without formatting the citations, use the Format Paper and Bibliography option. Simply browse to select the file with the Write-N-Cite citations you want to format, and RefWorks will format the in-text citations and append them as a formal bibliography at the end of the document.
  • To generate a simple, formatted bibliography from a folder of citations in your RefWorks library, click on the Format a Bibliography from a List of References button and select the citations you want to format (all references or a folder from your RefWorks library):.
  • For either option, select the File Type you want to create (HTML, RTF, Word for Windows or Mac, or OpenOffice).

To finish, click on the Create Bibliography button.

In the screen that appears, you will have the option to download or email the document.

libguide_footer
Login to LibApps Noice of Web Accessibility