LibGuides: PHOE: Photonics: eBooks

E-Books available in our Catalog

Photonics of Quantum-Dot Nanomaterials and Devices by G; Ortwin Hess; Edeltraud Gehrig
Call Number: ebooks
ISBN: 9781848165212
Publication Date: 2011-04-30
Quantum dot nano structures are interesting for applications in information technology and play a growing role in date storage, medical and biological applications. Understanding quantum nanomaterials is thus the key for the conception and optimization of novel structures.This monograph gives an overview of the theory and introduces the concepts of advanced computational modeling of quantum dot nanomaterials ranging from phenomenological models up to fully quantum theoretical description.
Silicon Photonics by M. Jamal Deen; P. K. Basu
Call Number: ebooks
ISBN: 9780470517505
The creation of affordable high speed optical communications using standard semiconductor manufacturing technology is a principal aim of silicon photonics research.
Computational Photonics by Salah Obayya
Call Number: ebooks
ISBN: 9780470688939
Publication Date: 2010
This book explores the state-of-the art in computationalmodelling techniques for photonic devices In this book, the author provides a comprehensive coverage ofmodern numerical modelling techniques for designing photonic devices for use in modern optical telecommunications systems.
Modern Optics and Photonics - Proceedings of the International Advanced Research Workshop by Gagik G. Gurzadyan
Call Number: ebooks
ISBN: 9789814313261
Publication Date: 2010
This volume is based on the works presented at the conference "Modern Problems in Optics and Photonics-2009", held in Yerevan Armenia. Covering virtually all actual themes in Optics: Structured media and quantum nanostructures, Quantum optics and quantum information, Spectroscopy and dynamics of atoms, both theoretical and experimental worksare examined and discussed extensively.
Biophotonics in Pathology by S. Cohen (Editor)
Call Number: ebooks
ISBN: 9781614992332
Publication Date: 2013
Photonics is a term often used in relation to light-based circuits, but it is actually more inclusive, including the generation, emission, transmission, modulation and signal processing of light. Biophotonics is therefore a term which can be used to describe the development and application of optical techniques for the study of biological molecules, cells and tissues.
Optical Fiber Telecommunications by Ivan Kaminow (Editor); Tingye Li (Editor); Alan E. Willner (Editor)
Call Number: ebooks
ISBN: 9780123969583
Publication Date: 2013
Optical Fiber Telecommunications VI (A&B) is the sixth in a series that has chronicled the progress in the R&D of lightwave communications since the early 1970s. Written by active authorities from academia and industry, this edition brings a fresh look to many essential topics, including devices, subsystems, systems and networks. A central theme is the enabling of high-bandwidth communications in a cost-effective manner for the development of customer applications. These volumes are an ideal reference for R&D engineers and managers, optical systems implementers, university researchers and students, network operators, and investors. Volume A is devoted to components and subsystems, including photonic integrated circuits, multicore and few-mode fibers, photonic crystals, silicon photonics, signal processing, and optical interconnections.

How to Download a Book from eBook Collection (EBSCOHost)

To get started with accessing and downloading e-books from the eBook Collection, you will need to create a username and password with the eBook Collection:

Open the eBook Collection and click the Sign In button in the top toolbar towards the right.
If you've previously created an account, enter your username and password. If not, click Create A New Account towards the top.
Fill out all the necessary information to create a username and password.

To download e-books, you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your computer with a valid Adobe ID. If you haven't downloaded Adobe Digital Editions or created an Adobe ID yet, you can do so by referencing the Adobe Digital Editions page.

Further assistance with accessing and downloading e-books is available from the eBook Collection Support.

You can reference the following videos from EBSCO that provide further information about downloading e-books from the eBook Collection:

Searching for e-Books on EbscoHost
A detailed video showing you how to search e-books efficiently through eBooks Collection on EBSCOHost.
Downloading e-books
A step-by-step video detailing how to download e-books from eBook Collection from EBSCOHost.
How to Download A Book from- eBook from EBSCOHost

eBrary

eBrary is a multidisciplinary resource that holds over 50,000 academic titles and is constantly expanding! Although most e-books can be downloaded, there are some titles not available for download as a restriction put forth by the respective publisher. eBrary offers our patrons the ability to download e-books in either a PDF file format or through Adobe Digital Editions. Bear in mind that restrictions on how much content can be downloaded, loan periods, and access is set forth by the publisher and is not customizable.

Before you get started, you'll want to make sure you create your own personal ebrary account or sign in to an existing personal ebrary account. This gives you the ability to save custom searches and create a "bookshelf" of titles you wish to download.

Have you downloaded Adobe Digital Editions yet? Be sure you do if you wish to download full e-books from e-brary!

How to download an eBrary book