Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kanopy Video Collection (Streaming Video) This link opens in a new window
Kanopy provides access to streaming videos for use in your classroom or assigned viewing. Films are licensed through Kanopy for 12 months. Please contact The Deks if you need access to a Kanopy film for your courses.
Kanopy is a distributor of films from BBD, PBS, Media Education Foundation and many other production companies and independent filmmakers. The Kanopy collection consists of documentaries and educational videos in the following subject areas; the arts, business, education (K-12), global studies and languages, health, media & communications, sciences, social sciences and technical training. In addition, there are 64 languages represented in the collection. Videos can be clipped and transcripts are provided.
Films On Demand (Streaming Video) This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription from Infobase providing unlimited access to thousands of videos in 30+ subjects, including the humanities, science, business, literature, health, and more.
Feature Film Sources
Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window
This Infobase streaming video database includes nearly 600 Feature films including The Revenant, Hidden Figures, 12 Years a Slave, Say Anything and hundreds of others.
Swank (Streaming Media) This link opens in a new window
Swank provides access to theatrical films selected by faculty for their courses. Swank includes feature films, documentaries and foreign films from the largest movie studios, including Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.