CSD 301 - Phonetics: Journals

This journal publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles on clinical practice in speech-language pathology. It is an international outlet for clinical research pertaining to screening, detection, diagnosis management, and outcomes of communication and swallowing disorders across the lifespan as well as etiologies and characteristics of these disorders.

Monthly news magazine for and about audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and speech, language, and hearing scientists. It provides news that showcases the latest research and practice advances in communication sciences and disorders.

This periodical focuses on the neurobiological mechanisms underlying human language. It covers a large variety of modern techniques in cognitive neuroscience, including lesion-based approaches as well as functional and structural brain imaging, electrophysiology, cellular and molecular neurobiology, genetics, and computational modeling.

The purpose of this journal is to disseminate current knowledge pertaining to hearing, balance and vestibular function, feeding/swallowing, speech, language and social communication across the lifespan.

This periodical highlights topics related to linguistics and phonetics of disorders of speech and language. Research is also conducted on multilingual populations and under-researched populations while analyzing clinical dialectology and sociolinguistics, and other pragmatic aspects of speech and language disorders.

This journal, established in 1966, is the official journal of the Royal College of Speech & Language Therapists. It provides a forum for all aspects of speech, language, communication disorders and speech and language therapy.

This periodical helps underscore articles on all aspects of the scientific study of language behavior in children, the principles which underlie it, and the theories which account for it. The interdisciplinary approach spans a wide-range of interests including phonology, phonetics, morphology, syntax, vocabulary, semantics, pragmatics, sociolinguistics and other relevant facets of language study.

This journal provides an international forum for communication among researchers in the disciplines that contributes to the understanding of the production, perception, processing, learning, use and disorders of speech and language.

This journal publishes research and other scholarly articles on the normal and disordered processes in speech, language, hearing and related areas such as cognition, oral motor functioning, and swallowing. The publication is an international outlet for basic research on communication processes and clinical research pertaining to screening, diagnosis, and management of communication disorders.

This journal publishes scientific research concerning assessment, treatment, rehabilitation, and education of people who have the potential to use augmentative and alternative communication systems. It strives to advance understanding and improve outcomes for individuals and families with complex communication needs and others with developmental disabilities.

This periodical accepts unpublished applied and clinical research relating to typical and atypical communication across the lifespan. This includes the assessment and interventions for communication disorders in infants, toddlers, young children, school-age children, youth and adults.

Since 1967, this journal has published original articles on topics related to disorders of speech, language and hearing.

This journal provides comprehensive coverage of clinical, experimental, and theoretical aspects of stuttering, including the latest remediation techniques. It is also the only publication related specifically to fluency.

This periodical helps provide coverage in the formulation of scientific issues and theories in the areas of memory, language comprehension and production, and cognitive processes. Special emphasis is given to research articles that provide new theoretical insights based on a carefully laid empirical foundation.

First published in 1847, this journal is the oldest and most widely read English-language journal dealing with deafness and education of deaf persons. It is dedicated to improving the quality in education and related services for deaf and hard of hearing children and adults.

This journal publishes articles pertaining to clinical audiology methods and issues while also serving as an outlet for discussion of related professional and educational issues and ideas. It is an international outlet for clinical research pertaining to screening, diagnosis, management and outcomes of hearing and balance disorders as well as the etiologies and characteristics of these disorders.

This periodical provides a forum for papers concerned with basic peripheral and central auditory mechanisms. Particular emphasis is placed on auditory anatomy, physiology, psychophysics, imaging, modeling, and behavioral studies in animals and humans, as well as hearing aids and cochlear implants.

Established in 1899 by the Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, this journal publishes the latest research in speech and language development, hearing technology, early intervention, hearing health care and professional development as well as other related topics.