Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
Archived publications include Archaeology Odyssey (Fall 1998 - Nov/Dec.2003), Bible Review (Winter 1985 - Dec. 2003) and Biblical Archaeology Review (March 1975 - Nov/Dec. 2003). Several texts published by the Society are also available in full text.
Biography in Context
Combines biographies from other Gale Group sources, full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals, and the complete Marquis Who's Who. An InfoTrac database.
Articles covering the full range of biological topics and organisms with full text from 1990 onwards.
Black Freedom Struggle in the U.S.
Primary source documents from several of the time periods in American History when the river of the Black Freedom Struggle ran more powerfully, while not losing sight of the fierce, often violent opposition that Black people have faced on the road to freedom.
Black Thought and Culture
Contains a mix of both Primary and Secondary sources such as monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to 1975. The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art
Bloomberg Professional Service (See Bloomberg Guide for access instructions)
The Bloomberg Professional service is the world's leading interactive financial information network, seamlessly integrating the very best in real-time data, news and analytics. Within the business community and especially in the fields of finance, economics, banking and investment management, the use of information from Bloomberg has become an integral part of research and management. Remote Access only.
During the pandemic, the physical Bloomberg terminals are not in use. See the Bloomberg Guide for access information. https://libguides.stonehill.edu/bloomberg
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Collection of British and Irish women's diaries and correspondence ever assembled. Spanning more than 300 years and 1,000 women, it will provide a detailed record of what women wore, the conditions under which they worked, what they ate, what they read, and how they amused themselves.
Business and Economic History Archive
Published proceedings of the Business History Conference from 1975 through 1999. All articles from these years may be found here as well as indexes for Presidential Addresses, articles awarded the Newcomen Prize, and Krooss Dissertation Prize summaries.
Business Collection - Gale
Formerly called General BusinessFile. Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Sources include business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals. This collection includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales; it also includes company and country profiles.