Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
eBook collection with over 50,000 Academic titles
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Access to over 6,000 e-books. Some have been subscribed to by the MacPhaidin Library, and some are publically available.
EconLit is a source for articles, books, and papers on topics in economics such as accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, federal regulations, labor, monetary theory, and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the 1970s, but citations are available for materials published as far back as 1900.
Educator's Reference Complete
Academic journals, reference sources and ERIC documents are included in this database. Focus is on education principles, child development and psychology. Covers from 1980 to the present.
Comprehensive encyclopedia meeting the reference needs for all patrons -- from grade school students to business professionals and lifelong learners.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
The world's largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Journal articles on: Astronomy, Religion, Law, History, Psychology, Humanities, Current Events, Sociology, Communication and the General Sciences. Covers 1980 to the present.