Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sage Online Journals
SAGE online journals has more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 298 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
Salem Press History
Includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Stonehill College has access to Salem Press' The Decade's Series which includes the following titles: The Forties in America, The Fifties in America, The Sixties in America, The Seventies in America and The Eighties in America.
Full text of all Science magazine content published from October 1996 through the latest issue.
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
SciFinder is a research tool for students and faculty. It provides access to comprehensive chemical and related scientific information.
Once you are registered, SciFinder Scholar is available for use.
Slavery & AntiSlavery
A four-part collection of books, manuscripts, court records, and serials devoted to the transatlantic history of slavery.
Small Business Resource Center
Covers all major areas of starting and operating a business: financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, taxes and more. Startups, established businesses, and business students alike can find answers from its mobile responsive experience.
An open archive of the social sciences. Provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code. SocArXiv is dedicated to opening up social science, to reach more people more effectively, to improve research, and build the future of scholarly communication.
Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
The most comprehensive archive of social memory yet created, Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online allows students, scholars, and online researchers to experience the past through thousands of private writings and personal narratives.
SocINDEX with FullText
A sociology research database with abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. It also provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals.
Sports Market Analytics
SMA is a resource for analytics of sports marketing trends, brand preferences, general media habits, sponsorship, social media, fantasy, eSports, participation, and sports equipment and footwear. It features resources tailored to meet specific needs of sports teams, media, leagues, agencies, manufacturers, retailers and sports educational institutions.
Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR)! Here on our website you will find steadily growing holdings of freely available, full-text social science documents. The database is is maintained at GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, collects and archives literature of relevance to the social sciences and makes it available in open access on the Internet in accordance with the Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities.
Supreme Court Decisions
Decisions issued since May of 1990. Also, a collection of over 600 of the most important historical decisions of the Court is available. Nearly all Supreme Court opinions issued since May of 1990. Sponsored by the Legal Information Institute, Cornell University Law School
Swank (Streaming Media)
Swank provides access to theatrical films selected by faculty for their courses. Swank includes feature films, documentaries and foreign films from the largest movie studios, including Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.