Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of modern political thought by
Call Number: REF JA61 .E48 2013
Publication Date: 2013
This reference book explores modern and contemporary political thought since 1750, looking at the thinkers, concepts, debates, issues, and national traditions that have shaped political thought from the Enlightenment to post-modernism and post-structuralism.
The Palgrave Macmillan dictionary of political thought by
Call Number: REF JA61 .S37 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Taken from Amazon. This dictionary has some 1790 entries cover every aspect of political thought, defining concepts and ideologies, surveying the arguments on issues, giving capsule histories of political institutions, and summarizing (with newly expanded treatment) the thought of major political theorists. The dictionary provides a readable and impartial survey of political thought, of immense value to students of political science, government, philosophy and jurisprudence as well as to the general reader with an interest in ideas.
The World Encyclopedia of Political Systems and Parties by
Call Number: REF JF2011.W67 1999
Publication Date: 1999-08-01
New edition of a three-volume reference that features in-depth looks at the government structures of almost every country in the world. Written by a team of political scientists and academic experts, 1,261 alphabetically arranged articles discuss the system of government, the power and responsibilit
World Factbook by U.S. Central Intelligence Agency
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.