Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use These Resources to Find Articles Online
ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
This index database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies, providing bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It contains nearly 9,000 academic journals, more than twice the number of titles currently found Expanded Academic ASAP. Updated Daily.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
A repository of over a million digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and a restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users.
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
Archived publications include Archaeology Odyssey (Fall 1998 - Nov/Dec.2003), Bible Review (Winter 1985 - Dec. 2003) and Biblical Archaeology Review (March 1975 - Nov/Dec. 2003). Several texts published by the Society are also available in full text.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Journal articles on: Astronomy, Religion, Law, History, Psychology, Humanities, Current Events, Sociology, Communication and the General Sciences. Covers 1980 to the present.
Includes both book chapters and journal articles available as PDFs. The journal archive includes the complete run of over 400 journal titles in 25 disciplines with a lag period of 3-5 years from the present.
New York Times 1851-2014
Provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Indexes and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Project Muse Standard Collection
Access to nearly 250 scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Best viewed in FireFox.
The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies - is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and other European languages, including English.
Sage Online Journals
SAGE online journals has more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 298 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
Studies in Christian-Jewish Relations
Studies in Christian-Jewish Relations is the open-access electronic journal of the Council of Centers on Jewish-Christian Relations and is published by the Center for Christian-Jewish Learning at Boston College. The Journal publishes peer-reviewed scholarship on the history, theology, and contemporary realities of Jewish-Christian relations and reviews new materials in the field. The Journal also provides a vehicle for exchange of information, cooperation, and mutual enrichment in the field of Christian-Jewish studies and relations.
Finding Journal Articles When You Have A Citation
|About Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google Web Search that covers all subjects: science, the social sciences and humanities. You can search for scholarly literature, legal documents, books and reports. You can access Google Scholar directly or through the links located in LibGuides.
Many articles are in fulltext and available to anyone on the web, while others may be available through the library's databases. Google Scholar does link to versions of papers and articles that are on publishers's web sites that require a fee to view; in this instance, use the library's interlibrary loan service If a site is asking you to purchase the the article. Be aware that not all search results in Google Scholar will provide scholarly material.
Google Scholar will also provide a list of references under each citation. These citations can lead you to other resources on your research topic.
Off-campus access to most of the library's databases is available. In order to use these resources from home, you will need to log in using your MyHill credentials - your username and password.
If you need assistance please contact the The Desk at 508-565-1313.
Borrow Items from Interlibrary Loan
DUE TO ONGOING COVID-19-RELATED MAIL DELAYS, PLEASE ORDER YOUR ITEMS AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact firstname.lastname@example.org.