Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes both book chapters and journal articles available as PDFs. The journal archive includes the complete run of over 400 journal titles in 25 disciplines with a lag period of 3-5 years from the present.
Biological Bulletin This link opens in a new window
Articles covering the full range of biological topics and organisms with full text from 1990 onwards.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of all Science magazine content published from October 1996 through the latest issue.
Nature This link opens in a new window
The leading international weekly journal of science from 1997 on.
Biological and Environmental Research Abstracts Database
U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Biological and Environmental Research (BER) conducts research in the areas of Climate and Environmental Sciences and Biological Systems Science. This database contains summaries of research projects supported by the program.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information from more than 4,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 10 million citations dating from 1966 to the present. New features allow for displays of free full text and Stonehill College holdings.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
SciFinder is a research tool for students and faculty. It provides access to comprehensive chemical and related scientific information.
Once you are registered, SciFinder Scholar is available for use.
WorldWideScience This link opens in a new window
A global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It contains nearly 9,000 academic journals, more than twice the number of titles currently found Expanded Academic ASAP. Updated Daily.
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on: Astronomy, Religion, Law, History, Psychology, Humanities, Current Events, Sociology, Communication and the General Sciences. Covers 1980 to the present.
|About Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google Web Search that covers all subjects: science, the social sciences and humanities. You can search for scholarly literature, legal documents, books and reports. You can access Google Scholar directly or through the links located in LibGuides.
Many articles are in fulltext and available to anyone on the web, while others may be available through the library's databases. Google Scholar does link to versions of papers and articles that are on publishers's web sites that require a fee to view; in this instance, use the library's interlibrary loan service If a site is asking you to purchase the the article. Be aware that not all search results in Google Scholar will provide scholarly material.
Google Scholar will also provide a list of references under each citation. These citations can lead you to other resources on your research topic.
Finding Journal Articles When You Have A Citation
Off-campus access to most of the library's databases is available. In order to use these resources from home, you will need to log in using your MyHill credentials - your username and password.
If you need assistance please contact the The Desk at 508-565-1313.
Borrow Items from Interlibrary Loan 2022-2023
If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact firstname.lastname@example.org. Due to the possibility of mail delays, please order your items as soon as possible.