For any questions, please visit our website or contact us via email Tutoringfirstname.lastname@example.org.
Devon Deery, Director
Leona O'Neil, Admin II
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for fine arts. You can use the tabs on the top of the page to access specific resources. Those resources include:
Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. They are located in the Reference section on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library. Ask a Reference librarian for assistance.
Books and Videos- This page will give you access to two library catalogs, HillSearch, the MacPhaidin Library catalog and the WorldCat catalog. HillSearch will list all books, periodicals, audio-visual materials, government documents and Databases held in our library. The WorldCat catalog contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. it can be used to order items from interlibrary loan.
Finding Articles - When you click on this tab, you will be presented with an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for art topics. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and the library's full text finder (the tool you can use to determine if we have electronic access to a particular journal.)
Image Collections - Lists of suggested web site and information on how to search for images on the Internet.
Internet Sources - This page provides links to reputable collections and websites related to art.
Streaming Media - Use HillSearch to locate a online video that can be watched anywhere, anytime. These videos can be embedded into your class presentation.
Citing Resources- Your professors will likely specify which citation style he or she would like you to use. This page will provide you access to a number of the most frequently-used citation styles.
For up-to-date information on COVID-19 and safety protocols, please visit the campus Health and Safety FAQ page.
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313