Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use These Resources to Find Articles Online
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
The leading international weekly journal of science from 1997 on.
Full text of all Science magazine content published from October 1996 through the latest issue.
Includes both book chapters and journal articles available as PDFs. The journal archive includes the complete run of over 400 journal titles in 25 disciplines with a lag period of 3-5 years from the present.
Biological and Environmental Research Abstracts Database
U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Biological and Environmental Research (BER) conducts research in the areas of Climate and Environmental Sciences and Biological Systems Science. This database contains summaries of research projects supported by the program.
American Chemical Society. ACS Publications
Our ACS journal subscription provides access to a small core of journals. Access to ACS is limited to on-campus users in the SURE program during the summer months and must be accessed in the Science Building or the Library. Titles outside of our core come at a cost and must be used mindfully to maintain access to the titles. We have a limited number of tokens to use for the articles outside of our core titles. Once the tokens are gone, we are unable to get more.
Our Subscription allows us unlimited access to the following core titles:
Accounts of Chemical Research, ACS Chemical Biology, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Reviews, Environmental Science & Technology, Inorganic Chemistry, Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, Journal of Chemical Education, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry, Journal of Organic Chemistry, Organic Letters, Journal of Physical Chemistry, & Langmuir.
If you have any questions about access to ACS journals, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Journal articles on: Astronomy, Religion, Law, History, Psychology, Humanities, Current Events, Sociology, Communication and the General Sciences. Covers 1980 to the present.
Access to the article summaries of over 20,000 publications which have appeared since Fall 1988. Most articles are available as pay-for view. For E-Journals available free to Stonehill through Ingenta, choose "Browse Publications", select a subject area, and click the button for "Subscribed Publications" and free content.
Journal of Chemical Education
The journal of the Division of Chemical Education, Inc. of the American Chemical Society. Published continuously since 1924, JCE is the world's premier chemical education journal.
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It contains nearly 9,000 academic journals, more than twice the number of titles currently found Expanded Academic ASAP. Updated Daily.
A free database from the National Institute of Health that connects chemical information about small molecules with biomedical research and clinical information, organizing facts in numerous public databases into a unified whole.
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. All journals in PMC provide free access to full text (sometimes on a delayed basis).
SciFinder is a research tool for students and faculty. It provides access to comprehensive chemical and related scientific information.
Once you are registered, SciFinder Scholar is available for use.
|About Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google Web Search that covers all subjects: science, the social sciences and humanities. You can search for scholarly literature, legal documents, books and reports. You can access Google Scholar directly or through the links located in LibGuides.
Many articles are in fulltext and available to anyone on the web, while others may be available through the library's databases. Google Scholar does link to versions of papers and articles that are on publishers's web sites that require a fee to view; in this instance, use the library's interlibrary loan service If a site is asking you to purchase the the article. Be aware that not all search results in Google Scholar will provide scholarly material.
Google Scholar will also provide a list of references under each citation. These citations can lead you to other resources on your research topic.
Finding Journal Articles When You Have A Citation
Off-campus access to most of the library's databases is available. In order to use these resources from home, you will need to log in using your MyHill credentials - your username and password.
If you need assistance please contact the The Desk at 508-565-1313.
Borrow Items from Interlibrary Loan
DUE TO ONGOING COVID-19-RELATED MAIL DELAYS, PLEASE ORDER YOUR ITEMS AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact email@example.com.