Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
EconLit is a source for articles, books, and papers on topics in economics such as accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, federal regulations, labor, monetary theory, and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the 1970s, but citations are available for materials published as far back as 1900.
Provides access to bibliographic information from more than 4,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 10 million citations dating from 1966 to the present. New features allow for displays of free full text and Stonehill College holdings.
Asian Development Bank
Asian Development Bank disseminates recent key economic, financial, and social indicators compiled from regional members and other international sources.
BBC News- Country Profiles
Full profiles of individual countries, covering history, politics and economic background of each country and territory, and background on key institutions. Also included are audio and video clips from BBC archives.
Inter-American Development Bank
The Bank has compiled and organized over 1,000 searchable statistics and indicators for countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, creating a comprehensive dataset for the region.
Freedom House supports democratic change, monitors freedom, and advocates for democracy and human rights around the world, primary by providing information and analysis, as well as training.
Learn About Your Destination (U.S. Dept of State)
The Bureau of Consular Affairs provides background information for U.S. embassies and consulates in their respective countries. Information included in their reports include unusual immigration practices, health conditions, political disturbances, unusual currency and entry regulations, crime and security information, and drug penalties.
Library of Congress- Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. The site contains the online versions of books previously published (1988-98) in hard copy, along with more recent Country Profiles on select countries.
Poverty Reduction Strategy Papers (IMF)
Updated every three years with annual progress reports, PRSPs describe the country's macroeconomic, structural and social policies and programs over a three year or longer horizon to promote broad-based growth and reduce poverty, as well as associated financing needs and major sources of financing.
UMCOR- Search for Projects
The United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR) is a non-profit organization dedicated to alleviating human suffering around the globe. UMCOR’s work reaches people in more than 80 countries, including the United States. Their "Search for Projects" page provides access to lists of local development projects around the world.
World Bank- Home Page
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. We are not a bank in the ordinary sense but a unique partnership to reduce poverty and support development. (from web site)
World Health Organization- Countries
Provides overviews and analysis of world nations focusing on health and health care issues including statistics relating to all countries.
World Factbook by U.S. Central Intelligence Agency
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.