Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library's Online Collections
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
Contains 1,920 authors and approximately 97,000 pages of information. When complete, the collection will include more than 100,000 pages of primary materials. Each source has been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies. An Alexander Street Press database.
Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
The most comprehensive archive of social memory yet created, Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online allows students, scholars, and online researchers to experience the past through thousands of private writings and personal narratives.
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries: From the American Antiquarian Society 1750-1950
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries from the American Antiquarian Society brings together 105,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries & Oral Histories
Includes 342 authors and approximately 37,500 pages of information. Which provides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.
Slavery & AntiSlavery
A four-part collection of books, manuscripts, court records, and serials devoted to the transatlantic history of slavery.