Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Journal Articles When You Have A Citation
Search by journal title to access the catalog record. The record lists the database(s) and years the journal is available electronically as well information on print and microforms holdings.
Use These Resources to Find Articles Online
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
Contains more than 25,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations from 1988 to the present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports from the field of psychology and from psychological aspects of other disciplines. Journal coverage is 1887 to the present, with material from over 1300 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes English-language material published from 1987 to the present.
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
|About Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google Web Search that covers all subjects: science, the social sciences and humanities. You can search for scholarly literature, legal documents, books and reports. You can access Google Scholar directly or through the links located in LibGuides.
Many articles are in fulltext and available to anyone on the web, while others may be available through the library's databases. Google Scholar does link to versions of papers and articles that are on publishers's web sites that require a fee to view; in this instance, use the library's interlibrary loan service If a site is asking you to purchase the the article. Be aware that not all search results in Google Scholar will provide scholarly material.
Google Scholar will also provide a list of references under each citation. These citations can lead you to other resources on your research topic.
Off-campus access to most of the library's databases is available. In order to use these resources from home, you will need to log in using your MyHill credentials - your username and password.
If you need assistance please contact the The Desk at 508-565-1313.
Borrow Items from Interlibrary Loan
DUE TO ONGOING COVID-19-RELATED MAIL DELAYS, PLEASE ORDER YOUR ITEMS AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact firstname.lastname@example.org.