Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Borrow Items from Interlibrary Loan
If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact firstname.lastname@example.org. Due to the possibility of mail delays, please order your items as soon as possible.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Whether you're researching the effects of global warming or interested in the latest scandal surrounding genetically modified food, ProQuest Science Journals will guide you directly to the information you need. ProQuest Science Journals provides unmatched research support for both the applied and general sciences. Perfect for students in academic research environments, this impressive collection of scientific journals offers users a one-stop resource for their research needs.
ProQuest Science Journals features more than 965 journals available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes both book chapters and journal articles available as PDFs. The journal archive includes the complete run of over 400 journal titles in 25 disciplines with a lag period of 3-5 years from the present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information from more than 4,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 10 million citations dating from 1966 to the present. New features allow for displays of free full text and Stonehill College holdings.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
SciFinder is a research tool for students and faculty. It provides access to comprehensive chemical and related scientific information.
Once you are registered, SciFinder Scholar is available for use.
Biological Bulletin This link opens in a new window
Articles covering the full range of biological topics and organisms with full text from 1990 onwards.