Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistical Sources - International
Association for Religion Data Archives
Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The database now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers.
Economic History Services
This web site is produced by the Economic History Association which was founded in 1940. Its purpose is to encourage and promote teaching, research, and publication on every phase of economic history, broadly defined, and to encourage and assist in the preservation and administration of the materials for research in economic history.
European Central Bank
The ECB is the central bank for Europe's single currency, the euro. The ECB’s main task is to maintain the euro's purchasing power and thus price stability in the euro area. The euro area comprises the 18 European Union countries that have introduced the euro since 1999.
Europa.eu is the official website of the European Union. It is a good starting point if you are looking for information and services provided by the EU but you don't know your way around our sites.
Access basic information on how the EU works, the latest news and events links to EU information on the websites of EU institutions and agencies.
Part of the GlobalEdge platform, Global Insights provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs.
International Monetary Fund - IMF
"The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 187 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world."
Web site of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. This site has some free statistical resoruces, but other pages of the web site require a subscription to access.
World Bank Group
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.
Council on Foreign Relations
An online resource that present complex international issues challenging policymakers and citizens alike.
E-International Relations (E-IR) is the world’s leading website for students and scholars of international politics. The website was established in November 2007, and is run by a registered non-profit organization staffed with an all-volunteer team. E-IR is unaffiliated with any institution, and is recommended by leading academics and practitioners from around the world.
The European Commission represents the general interest of the EU and is the driving force in proposing legislation (to Parliament and the Council), administering and implementing EU policies, enforcing EU law (jointly with the Court of Justice) and negotiating in the international arena.For the web site.
Facts on International Relations and Security Trends
The FIRST system offers researchers, politicians and the media an authoritative and structured factual reference system on international relations and security trends.
Global Governance Watch
Global Governance Watch® ("GGW") is a project of the Washington, D.C.-based Federalist Society for Law and Public Policy Studies. GGW is designed to raise awareness about global governance trends and developments, to monitor how the work of transnational organizations influences domestic policies and outcomes, and to address issues of transparency and accountability within the United Nations, related intergovernmental organizations, and other non-state actors. Taken from website.
International Affairs Resources
International Affairs Resources is a frequently updated Internet directory of over 2000 annotated links to high-quality English-language sources of information and analysis in a wide range of international affairs, international relations, international studies, global studies, and global education topics. These sites are carefully selected for their long-term value, favoring those with cost-free, authoritative information and analysis online.
The "In Focus Box" for quick access to latest developments, key resources from the Secretary-General, General Assembly and Security Council. Human rights and UN aid agencies are also covered. Other direct tabs include Peace & Security, Development, Human Rights, Humanitarian Affairs and International Law. The website is searchable.