Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bloomberg Professional Services. Terminals Located in Meehan
The Bloomberg Professional service is the world's leading interactive financial information network, seamlessly integrating the very best in real-time data, news and analytics. Within the business community and especially in the fields of finance, economics, banking and investment management, the use of information from Bloomberg has become an integral part of research and management. Access is via dedicated terminals in Meehan Hall only.
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals. This collection includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales; it also includes company and country profiles.
Use Nexis Uni Business search to find business news, financials, company reports, blogs, and business-related court decisions.
Government Sources of Industry Information
Economic Census of the United States
The economic census profiles U.S. national and local economies every 5 years. The census consists of 19 different sectors. Mining, Real Estate, Manufacturing , Wholesale Trade and other areas of the the U. S. ecomony.
EDGAR SEC Filings Online
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
SEC EDGAR Database
The SEC requires all public companies (except foreign companies and companies with less than $10 million in assets and 500 shareholders) to file registration statements, periodic reports, a nd other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the database.
Survey of Current Business
The monthly Survey of Current Business presents the latest national, international, regional, and industry estimates; describe the methodologies used to prepare the estimates; provide information about major revisions; discuss on-going innovations; and generally keep users up to date on relevant BEA issues and initiatives. Each issue includes numerous tables and charts of various economic estimates.