Bibliographies
-
American Historical Association's Guide to Historical Literature
by
Call Number: REF D 20 .A55 1995ISBN: 0195057279Publication Date: 1995 -
Guides to Archives and Manuscripts Collections in the United States
by
Call Number: REF CD3022.A2 D48 1994ISBN: 0313284997Publication Date: 1994 -
Harvard Guide to American History
by
Call Number: REF E175.8 .F77 1974ISBN: 0674375556Publication Date: 1974
Finding Reference Sources
For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the following encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. They are located in the Reference section on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library. History materials can be found in the C - F sections of the collection. Ask a Reference librarian for help, if needed.
Sourcebooks, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
-
-
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
by
Call Number: REF D804.3 .E53ISBN: 0028960904Publication Date: 1990
-
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War
by
Call Number: REF DS557.7 .E53 1997ISBN: 0684805227Publication Date: 1997
Statistics
-
Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970
by
Call Number: REF HA202 .A385 1975Publication Date: 1975
-
International historical statistics, Europe, 1750-1988 byCall Number: REF HA1107 .M5 1992Publication Date: 1992
-
International historical statistics. Americas 1750-2005 byCall Number: REF HA175 .M55 2007Publication Date: 2007Population and vital statistics -- Labour force -- Agriculture -- Industry -- External trade -- Transport and communications -- Finance -- Prices -- Education -- National accounts.
-
ProQuest Statistical abstract of the United States byCall Number: Reference HA 202 .P76ISBN: 0081-4741Publication Date: 2013 +The Statistical Abstract of the United States, is a fascinating and authoritative collection of facts and figures covering virtually every aspect of American life. The official Federal summary of statistics is derived from both government and private statistical sources ”this reference covers everything from agriculture to construction, forestry to law enforcement, and national security to transportation. It is a continuation of the Statistical Abstract of the United States that was published by the Bureau of the Census department.
-
Statistical Abstract of the United StatesCall Number: Government Documents C 3.134:Publication Date: 1931 to 2012Summary tables of the most important United States statistics. These are located in the Government Documents collection. This collection ends with the 2012 edition continued by the ProQuest editions.
