Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using the Article Search
Use the search box above to find articles across several different databases. Note: Use of this search box is not an exhaustive search of all of Stonehill's databases.
After searching, look at your results. See any articles that look promising? Take note of the database where the article is indexed (See circled area in the screenshot below). You may wish to search that database to find similar articles.
Contact Us (old Version Two)
Although the library is closed over the winter break, library services remain available. Librarians are available by text, phone, and Zoom. Many of the library's resources are available electronically. If you have any questions, please call The Desk at 508-565-1313. Safety measures have also called for some additional changes in library operations. You can learn more about them on the FAQ page of the library website.
Students who wish to meet with a librarian can make an appointment using LibCal.
Text us at 508.709.0223
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313
Make a Virtual Reference appointment
EBSCO Databases Included in Article Search
Academic Search Complete
Find journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines.
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Find articles from journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
EconLit is a source for articles, books, and papers on topics in economics such as accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, federal regulations, labor, monetary theory, and more.
MLA International Bibliography
Includes citations to research in the fields of modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Many items are available in full text; those that are not can be requested through interlibrary loan.
Covers the areas of ethics, social philosophy, epistemology, and logic, and includes material on the the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Contains more than 25,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations from 1988 to the present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports from the field of psychology and from psychological aspects of other disciplines.
SocINDEX with FullText
A sociology research database with abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895.