Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDU 102 Foundations of Education: Home

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus access to most of the library's databases is available. In order to use these resources from home, you will need to log in using your MyHill credentials - your username and password.

If you need assistance please contact the The Desk at 508-565-1313.

CWAA-Tutoring Information

For any questions, please visit our website  or contact us via email cwaa-services@stonehill.edu.

Devon Deery, Director
508-565-1751

CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

Alicia Brienza, Assistant Director
508-565-1570
CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

Leona O'Neil, Administrative Assistant
508-565-1572
CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

What's Here

This guide will assist you in finding the research you need to complete your papers for this course. 

Finding Articles: When you click on this tab, you will be presented with an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for education. These databases will provide you with access to articles and reviews appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. Watch the 'Finding Articles in Education' video to view some sample database searches.

This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and the library's full text finder (the tool you can use to determine if we have electronic access to a particular journal.)

Internet Sources: This page provides links to websites that have content relevant to the subject matter of the class. New websites can be added as suggested.

Research Studies: In this tab, you will find information about how to differentiate a research study from other types of scholarly literature.

Annotated Bibliography:  Included in this tab is a definition of what an annotated bibliography is, along with an example.  Links to additional annotated bibliography resources are provided, as well as a short video about how to construct an annotated bibliography is APA style.

APA Citation: Clicking on this tab will direct you to the library's APA 7th citation guide.  Citation guides include formatting and examples for citing a variety of source types.

 

Have questions?  Use the information provided on the Home tab to contact the research librarian for this course, or the helpful staff at the Library Desk.

Borrow Items from Interlibrary Loan

DUE TO ONGOING COVID-19-RELATED  MAIL DELAYS, PLEASE ORDER YOUR ITEMS AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact librarydeskgroup@stonehill.edu.

Contact Us

For up-to-date information on COVID-19 and safety protocols, please visit the campus Health and Safety FAQ page.

  Call The Desk at 508.565.1313

  Email us  

 Make a Virtual Reference appointment

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Lindsay Boezi
she/her
Contact:
MacPhaidin Library 111C
508-565-1567
libguide_footer
Login to LibApps Noice of Web Accessibility