Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Hospital Association hospital statistics.
Call Number: REF RA981.A2 A6234
Publication Date: 1993/1994-
Statistical tables present a profile of financial, utilization, personnel, and hospital facilities and serices of U. S. hospitals. This series begin with the 1993/1994 edition.
Health, United States.
Call Number: REF RA407.3 .U57
Annual summaries on the status of health in the United States. Includes detailed statistical tables. The most recent copy is located in the Reference collection, while the older issues are in the Government Documents collection.
Health and Medicine Resources
Finding health information on line can be a partciular challenge. Make sure the data you are using comes from reliable, reputable sources. Below you'll find links to site that can get you started on your search.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same. In addition the CDC’s web page serves as a clearinghouse for data and statistics on a wide variety of topics, ranging from aging to workplace safety. The site includes a section call "Faststats" which is an alphabetical listing of statistics on topics of public health importance.
Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine
Provides the following information about Massachusetts physicians: education, training, medical specialties, professional demographics, professional or community awards received, research or publications, malpractice claims paid in the past ten years, hospital discipline in the past ten years, criminal convictions in the past ten years and disciplinary actions of the Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine in the past ten years.
This consumer-friendly clearinghouse for health information comes from the National Library of Medicine. Here, you'll find information on specific diseases, conditions and prescription drugs.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information from more than 4,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 10 million citations dating from 1966 to the present. New features allow for displays of free full text and Stonehill College holdings.
National Center for Health Statistics - CDC
Access health statistics by data collections such as Vital Records, topic, publications or use data tools.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
FDA is the federal agency responsible for ensuring that foods are safe, wholesome and sanitary; human and veterinary drugs, biological products, and medical devices are safe and effective; cosmetics are safe; and electronic products that emit radiation are safe. FDA also ensures that these products are honestly, accurately and informatively represented to the public.
, Gender & Sexuality Studies
, Interdisciplinary Studies
, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
, Political Science & International Studies
, Religious Studies
, Social Sciences
, Sociology, Criminology, and Anthropology
, Visual and Performing Arts