JFK - JRN 309A - Narrative Journalism - LibGuides at Stonehill College

Books in MacPhaidin Library's Collection

The Warren Commission Report by New York, McGraw-Hill Book Co. [1964]
Call Number: E842.9 .A552
Publication Date: 1964

JFK Sources

The resources listed below should be useful for your assignment on the assassination of John F. Kennedy. The sites listed with provide you with access to historical accounts of the shooting and primary docments related to Kennedy's life, his presidency, and his murder.

John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum
The museum's digital archive provides users with access to presidentail papers, oral histories, manuscripts, films and photographs.
National Archives and Records Administration
The National Archives holds a wealth of material related to the Kennedy administration and his assassination and provides access to the findings of the Warren Commission.
The American Presidency Project
The American Presidency Project contains close to 100,000 documents relating the American Presidency including executive orders, proclomations, press conferences, radio addresses, State of the Union addresses and remarks to Congress.

Newspaper Collections in MacPhaidin Library

Boston Globe 1980-present (full text - no images) This link opens in a new window
New York Times 1851-2014 This link opens in a new window
Provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
New York Times 1985 - Current This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of The New York Times (from 1985 to one day before the current date).

Newspaper Collections Available Online

Google News Archive Search
This Google search platform allows users to search and explore information from historical archives dating back over 200 years.
Chronicling America: Historical American Newspapers
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Produced by the Library of Congress.