Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Philosophy: Home

This guide is designed to help you with your research in Philosophy.

CWAA-Tutoring Information

For any questions, please visit our website https://www.stonehill.edu/offices-and-services/cwaa/ or contact us via email cwaa-services@stonehill.edu.

Devon Deery, Director
508-565-1751

CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

Alicia Brienza, Assistant Director
508-565-1570
CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

Leona O'Neil, Administrative Assistant
508-565-1572
CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

How to Navigate This Guide

Welcome

This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for philosophy. The home page of this guide will provide you with a breif description of the resoures included on this guide as well as information on how to make an appointment research assistance.

Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and topic overviews, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. They are located in the Reference section on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library.

Books and Videos- This page will give you access to our library catalog, HillSearch, and WorldCat. Use HillSearch to locate books, eBooks, streatming media, statistical sources and more items in the library's collection. The WorldCat database contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. Use this in conjunction with our Interlibrary Loan service to request items not available in the MacPhaidin library.

Journals / Articles - This page provides an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for philosophy. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and Interlibrary Loan via ILLiad.

Web Sites -  This page provides links to reputable collections and websites related to philosophy.

Citing Your Research - This page provides you access to a guide to citing your sources using the Chicago Manual of Style.

Contact Us

COVID-19 safety protocols, such as masking in public areas, are still in place.  Visit the campus Health and Safety FAQ page for more information.

  Call The Desk at 508.565.1313

  Email us  

 Make a Virtual Reference appointment

Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Trish McPherson
she/her/hers
Contact:
Library Room 109-B
508-565-1844
libguide_footer
Login to LibApps Noice of Web Accessibility