Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Studies: Home

information to help students find library resources in the field of education

CWAA-Tutoring Information

For any questions, please visit our website https://www.stonehill.edu/offices-and-services/cwaa/ or contact us via email cwaa-services@stonehill.edu.

Devon Deery, Director
508-565-1751

CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

Alicia Brienza, Assistant Director
508-565-1570
CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

Leona O'Neil, Administrative Assistant
508-565-1572
CWAA-Services@stonehill.edu

Getting Started

Welcome

This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for education studies. The home page of this guide will provide you with information about how you can contact the librarians and when. . Use the tabs on the top of the page to access specific resources. Those resources include:

Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. Reference items are for use only in the library.

Finding Books and Videos - This page will give you access to two library catalogs, HillSearch and WorldCat Catalog. Hillsearch will list all books, periodicals, and audio-visual materials. The WorldCat catalog contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. It can be used to order items from interlibrary loan. In addition HillSearch will give you direct access WorldCat when searching using the article tab. You can also browse the Main Stacks and Curriculum Collection. Materials in the study of Education will be found in the curriculum collection on the first floor of the library, and in the LB and LC sections on the third floor of the library.

Finding Articles- When you click on this tab, you will be presented with an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for education. These databases will provide you with access to articles and reviews appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and the library's full text finder (the tool you can use to determine if we have electronic access to a particular journal.)

Internet Sources - This page provides links to Web site that have content relevant to the subject matter of the class. New Web sites can be added as suggested.

Streaming Media - Use HillSearch to locate a online video that can be watched anywhere, anytime. These videos can be embedded into your class presentation.

Citing Your Research - Your professors will likely specify which citation style he or she would like you to use. This page will provide you access to a number of the most frequently-used citation styles.

Contact Us

COVID-19 safety protocols, such as masking in public areas, are still in place.  Visit the campus Health and Safety FAQ page for more information.

  Call The Desk at 508.565.1313

  Email us  

 Make a Virtual Reference appointment

Education Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Reference Librarians
Contact:
508-565-1313
libguide_footer
Login to LibApps Noice of Web Accessibility