Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry by
Call Number: REF QD 71.5 E52 2000
Publication Date: 2000
The highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry provides a much needed professional level reference work for the 21st Century. Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry is the most comprehensive analytical chemistry reference available, covering all aspects from theory and instrumentation through applications and techniques.
Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis by
Call Number: REF QD 77.H37 1999
Publication Date: 1999
Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis Reagents, Auxiliaries and Catalysts for C-C Bond Formation Robert M. Coates and Scott E. Denmark The University of Illinois, Urbana, USA Recognising the critical need for bringing a handy reference work that deals with the most popular reagents in synthesis to the laboratory of practising organic chemists, the Editors, of the acclaimed Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (EROS) have selected the most important and useful reagents employed in contemporary organic synthesis.
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry by
Call Number: REF QD4 .M33 1997
Publication Date: 1997
This unique 4-vol. set offers readers a complete overview of the broad spectrum of general chemistry. It enables them to obtain a basic yet thorough understanding of matter, the processes it undergoes, the principles that govern it and scientists who have been critical in the development of the field.
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia by
Call Number: REF Q121 .V3 2008
Publication Date: 2008
The new, three-volume Tenth Edition contains articles contributed by industry experts and scholars worldwide. It comprises more than 10,000 entries and features hundreds of completely rewritten and re-referenced articles, as well as 2,500 completely new entries covering emerging technologies affecting genetics, global warming, communications, informatics, nanotechnology, and more.