LibGuides: MKT 210 Marketing Principles: General Background Information

Information

Academic Search Complete

Business Source Premier

General Background Information - on general marketing topics, markets, industries, companies, products.

Use HillSearch to find books in the MacPhaidin library on marketing and other business topics. These books are listed under such subject headings as Marketing, Marketing Channels, Marketing Management, Marketing Research, Direct Marketing, Direct Selling, Sales Management, Advertising, and Industrial Procurement. You may also browse books about marketing on the library shelves, within the call number range HF5410-5417.5.

Use the links below to find articles on any business topic.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
Updated daily

Bloomberg Professional Service (Available by remote access during Fall 2020.. For remote access instructions see the Bloomberg Guide. )

The Bloomberg Professional service is the world's leading interactive financial information network, seamlessly integrating the very best in real-time data, news and analytics. Within the business community and especially in the fields of finance, economics, banking and investment management, the use of information from Bloomberg has become an integral part of research and management. Remote access is available for Fall 2020. Access via the dedicated terminals in the Meehan building is not available. For more information see the Bloomberg Guide.

Boston Globe 1980-present (full text - no images) This link opens in a new window
Business Collection - Gale This link opens in a new window
Formerly called General BusinessFile. Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Sources include business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals. This collection includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales; it also includes company and country profiles.
New York Times Site License / NYTimes Pass This link opens in a new window
The Academic Site License using NYTimes Group Passes provides Stonehill College users with full access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com smartphone app using any device. Access all current content, including articles, videos, images, and other multi-media content, available on NYTimes.com.

Create a NYTimes.com account using your Stonehill email address. If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your school email address, you may log in with those credentials. Once activated, your NYTimes.com Group Pass can be used from any location for the duration of your license period.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Psycinfo This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports from the field of psychology and from psychological aspects of other disciplines. Journal coverage is 1887 to the present, with material from over 1300 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes English-language material published from 1987 to the present.
Wall Street Journal Group Access This link opens in a new window
Stonehill College has a Group Access pass for The Wall Street Journal that allows you to access full WSJ content on the website, tablet and mobile apps. Visit this page to set up your account.

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Access the Consumer Product Safety regulations, federal statutes, and product recall notices.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches scholarly literature and includes peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Sources of material include academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and open access publishers. Some content is available in full text.

If the library has a subscription to the electronic version for the journal, you should have access to the article. Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles that you are not able to access online.