Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Receiving RSS Feed Alerts for EBSCOhost Journals
You can easily search for journals from within an EBSCO database. Click on the Publications tab at the top to search for journals provided through that particular resource (in this example, we're using Academic Search Premier). However, if you want to search for journals across all EBSCO databases, click on the "Choose Databases" as denoted in the picture below:
If you're not sure of the exact title of the journal you are searching for, use the browsing feature as pictured below or ask any of the Reference Librarians for assistance:
Finding the RSS Feed URL
Once you've found the journal you wish to receive RSS feed alerts, click on the RSS feed icon on associated with your desired journal. It is the icon with the orange box and white stripes:
A pop-up box will appear and you'll notice a pop-up box appear with the RSS feed link for your selected journal:
Not sure which databases are provided by EBSCO? Start here.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
Art Full Text
A full text and bibliographic database that contains art and art-related articles from periodicals published throughout the world.
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals. This collection includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales; it also includes company and country profiles.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides a quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
EconLit is a source for articles, books, and papers on topics in economics such as accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, federal regulations, labor, monetary theory, and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the 1970s, but citations are available for materials published as far back as 1900.
Indexes and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Contains more than 25,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations from 1988 to the present.
SocINDEX with FullText
A sociology research database with abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. It also provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals.
Contact Us (old Version Two)
Although the library is closed over the winter break, library services remain available. Librarians are available by text, phone, and Zoom. Many of the library's resources are available electronically. If you have any questions, please call The Desk at 508-565-1313. Safety measures have also called for some additional changes in library operations. You can learn more about them on the FAQ page of the library website.
Students who wish to meet with a librarian can make an appointment using LibCal.
Text us at 508.709.0223
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313
Make a Virtual Reference appointment