Provides online access to records in a small selection of historic databases preserved permanently by the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA). Out of the nearly 200,000 data files in its holdings, NARA has selected approximately 475 of them for public searching through AAD.
The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeroncal periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously. A comprehensive list of all journals covered by AULIMP since 1949 is available as the Historical Index of AULIMP titles.
helps K-12 students learn how our government works. Students can learn about the branches of government, the election process, and how laws are made. This includes debate topics, word puzzles, historical documents, and resources for parents and teachers. (Government Printing Office)
College Navigator is a free consumer information tool designed to help students, parents, high school counselors, and others get information about over 7000 colleges and universitities.
he CyberCemetery is an archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information. From the University of North Texas Library.
Includes searchable catalogs that provide access to "raw" datasets and various tools. In the "raw" data catalog, you may access data in XML, Text/CSV, KML/KMZ, Feeds, XLS, or ESRI Shapefile formats.
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
The world's largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace. From market research and trade leads from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Commercial Service to export finance information from Export-Import Bank and the Small Business Administration to agricultural export assistance from USDA.
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
This consumer-friendly clearinghouse for health information comes from the National Library of Medicine. Here, you'll find information on specific diseases, conditions and prescription drugs.
Since 1992 the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) has provided the nutritional food pyramid, which has been the standard by which many have ascribed as far as recommended food intake. This has now been replaced with MyPlate which can be accssed through this link.
NOAA’s National Climatic Data Center (NCDC) maintains the world's largest climate data archive and provides climatological services and data to every sector of the United States economy and to users worldwide.
Provides access to bibliographic information from more than 4,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 10 million citations dating from 1966 to the present. New features allow for displays of free full text and Stonehill College holdings.
Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
Please see Reference for logon and password. Has current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities.
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official search engine. Features links to thousands of specific federal, state and local government sites, as well as pages dedicated to intergovernmental and e-government practices and solutions. Furthermore, it provides a single gateway to government information helpfully arranged by topic, as well as by organization.
USAJOB, part of the U. S. Office of Personnel Management helps recruit, retain, and honor a world-class government workforce for the American people. Federal agencies use USAJOBS to facilitate their hiring processes and match qualified applicants to job openings. Therefore, USAJOBS serves as the central location to find job openings within hundreds of federal agencies and organizations.
This website provides a single location for federal contracting officers to use in obtaining appropriate Service Contract Act (SCA) and Davis-Bacon Act (DBA) wage determinations (WDs) for each official contract action. The website is available to the general public as well.
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is a database containing non-classified Presidential directives and policy and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources related to homeland security. In library use only. Ask at The Desk.
