Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It contains nearly 9,000 academic journals, more than twice the number of titles currently found Expanded Academic ASAP. Updated Daily.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
Global Issues in Context
Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
New York Times Site License / NYTimes Pass
The Academic Site License using NYTimes Group Passes provides Stonehill College users with full access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com smartphone app using any device. Access all current content, including articles, videos, images, and other multi-media content, available on NYTimes.com.
Create a NYTimes.com account using your Stonehill email address. If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your school email address, you may log in with those credentials. Once activated, your NYTimes.com Group Pass can be used from any location for the duration of your license period.
Wall Street Journal Group Access
Stonehill College has a Group Access pass for The Wall Street Journal that allows you to access full WSJ content on the website, tablet and mobile apps. Visit this page to set up your account.
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals. This collection includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales; it also includes company and country profiles.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides a quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Criminal Justice Database
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. A ProQuest database.
Includes both book chapters and journal articles available as PDFs. The journal archive includes the complete run of over 400 journal titles in 25 disciplines with a lag period of 3-5 years from the present.
Project Muse Standard Collection
Access to nearly 250 scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Best viewed in FireFox.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports from the field of psychology and from psychological aspects of other disciplines. Journal coverage is 1887 to the present, with material from over 1300 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes English-language material published from 1987 to the present.
Sage Online Journals
SAGE online journals has more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 298 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
SocINDEX with FullText
A sociology research database with abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. It also provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals.