Skip to main content

Database Video Tutorials: Vendor Tutorials

Selected Vendor Tutorials

In the boxes below are links to selected videos created by vendors of databases used at Stonehill College.

America's Historical Newspapers

America's Historical Newspapers search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states

Recommended Video:

For instructions on how to link to or embed YouTube videos, see "Sharing YouTube Videos"
 

Contact the Reference Department for further help.

Nexis Uni Tutorials

Nexis Uni provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. The news coverage includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

Recommended Videos:

For all Nexis Uni videos, see the link below:

For instructions on how to link to or embed YouTube videos, see "Sharing YouTube Videos"

Note: Not all Nexis Uni video tutorials are relevant to Stonehill College users.

Contact the Reference Department for further help.

EBSCOhost Tutorials

EBSCO provides important library databases including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Premier and PsycINFO.

Recommended Videos:

For all EBSCO video tutorials, see the link below:

For instructions on how to link to or embed YouTube videos, see "Sharing YouTube Videos"

Note: Not all EBSCO video tutorials are relevant to Stonehill College users.

Contact the Reference Department for further help.

ProQuest Ebook Central Tutorials

The eBook Central ebook collection, from Proquest, has over 50,000 Academic titles that can be read online or, in many cases, downloaded.

Recommended videos:

For all ProQuest tutorials, see the link below:

For instructions on how to link to or embed YouTube videos, see "Sharing YouTube Videos"

Note: Not all ProQuest training videos are relevant to Stonehill College users.

Contact the Reference Department for further help.

JStor Tutorials

JStor provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. The news coverage includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

Recommended Videos:

For all JStor videos, see the link below:

For instructions on how to link to or embed YouTube videos, see "Sharing YouTube Videos"

Note: Not all JStor video tutorials are relevant to Stonehill College users.

Contact the Reference Department for further help.

SciFinder Tutorials

SciFinder is a research tool for students and faculty. It provides access to comprehensive chemical and related scientific information

Recommended Videos:

For all SciFinder Scholar video tutorials, see the link below:

For instructions on how to link to or embed YouTube videos, see "Sharing YouTube Videos"

Note: Not all SciFinder video tutorials are relevant to Stonehill College users.

Contact the Reference Department for further help.

PubMed Tutorials

PubMed, produced by the National Library of Medicine, is an excellent source for articles on health, and biomedical topics.

Recommended videos:

For all PubMed tutorials, see the link below:

For instructions on how to link to or embed YouTube videos, see "Sharing YouTube Videos"

Note: Not all PubMed video tutorials are relevent to Stonehill College users.

Contact the Reference Department for further help.

libguide_footer
Login to LibApps Noice of Web Accessibility