LibGuides: GOS 210 International Business: Online Resources

Information

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus access to most of the library's databases is available. In order to use these resources from home, you will need to log in using your MyHill credentials - your username and password.

If you need assistance please contact the The Desk at 508-565-1313.

Resources for International Business

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals. This collection includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, and sales; it also includes company and country profiles.

Doing Business Guides
Prepared by UHY’s member firms, each ‘Doing Business’ guide covers country specific business information you need to consider should you wish to pursue business interests there. Based in London, UHY is a network of independent accounting and consulting firms with offices in over 270 major business centers in 86 countries.
GlobalEDGE
Part of the GlobalEDGE platform, Global Insights provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs.
Transparency International
A global coalition against corruption. It ranks public corruption in 180 countries and has research on individual countries and regions
Wall Street Journal Group Access
Stonehill College has a Group Access pass for The Wall Street Journal that allows you to access full WSJ content on the website, tablet and mobile apps. Visit this page to set up your account.

World Factbook by U.S. Central Intelligence Agency This link opens in a new window
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.

GOS 210 International Business: Online Resources

Information

Off-Campus Access

Resources for International Business

Business Source Premier