For any questions, please visit our website or contact us via email Tutoring-services@stonehill.edu.
Shannon Balliro, Ed. D., Director of Advising and Academic Success
508-565-1306
sballiro@stonehill.edu
Leona O'Neil, Coordinator of Tutoring Services
508-565-1572
loneil@stonehill.edu
Welcome
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for international politics research. The home page of this page you will find information about contacting a librarian and/or appointment research assistance. We've also provided some information about how to contact Tutoring Services should you want to access either subject-specific or writing assistance.
You will access the international politics resources by using the tabs at the top of the page. They have been divided into the following categories:
Finding Articles - This page provides a list of and links to the databases used most frequently for this international politics. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and MacPhaidin Library's Interlibrary Loan service.
Books and Videos - This page will give you access to our library catalog, HillSearch. Use HillSearch to locate print books, eBooks, documentaries, streaming films and more. This parge also provides a link to the WorldCat database. WorldCat contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. Use this database in conjunction with our Interlibrary Loan service to request items not available in the MacPhaidin library.
Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. Reference items are for use only in the library.
NGOs and Websites - This tab provides you with links to directories of Non-Governmental Organizations, aid agencies and other
Citing Your Research - Your professor will likely specify which citation style they want used. This page will provide you access to a number of the most frequently-used citation styles.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313
