Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Video Tutorials: Home

MacPhaidin Library Video Tutorials

This guide contains video tutorials that will help you to use the many resources available at MacPhaidin Library.  Below each video you will find a permanent link to the video and the code needed to embed the video within an eLearn course.  Below is a description of what you will find in each of the guides subpages:

Information Literacy Skills: This page contains videos that will instruct you in basic information literacy topics, such as how to choose the right database for your research, how to find and access full-text articles, how to evaluate websites for credibility, and how to create an interlibrary loan account.

Database-Specific: The videos on this page demonstrate how to conduct searches in specific databases.

Discipline-Specific: The videos on this page demonstrate how to find scholarly and popular articles in several different databases.  Each video is tailored to a specific academic discipline, like education or psychology.

Literature Reviews:  Learn how to write a literature review in specific academic disciplines.

Citation: These videos contain instructions on how to create common in-text and reference list citations in frequently-used citation styles such as APA, MLA, and Chicago.

Annotated Bibliographies: Videos on this page contain instructions on how to construct an annotated bibliography in common citation styles such as APA and MLA.

Contact Us

In order to comply with state COVID-19 safety regulations, building occupancy will be reduced this spring. Call The Desk at 508-565-1313 to find out whether the building is at capacity. Safety measures have also called for some additional changes in library operations. You can learn more about them on the FAQ page of the library website.

Students who wish to meet with a librarian can make an appointment using LibCal.

 Text us at 508.709.0223

  Call The Desk at 508.565.1313

  Email us  

 Make a Virtual Reference appointment

libguide_footer
Login to LibApps Noice of Web Accessibility