Healthcare Administration

Search the full text of The New York Times (from 1985 to one day before the current date).

Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
Updated daily

eBook collection with over 50,000 Academic titles

Access to over 6,000 e-books. Some have been subscribed to by the MacPhaidin Library, and some are publically available.

Films On Demand is a comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription from Infobase providing unlimited access to thousands of videos in 30+ subjects, including the humanities, science, business, literature, health, and more.

Articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health & Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.

The Academic Site License using NYTimes Group Passes provides Stonehill College users with full access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com smartphone app using any device. Access all current content, including articles, videos, images, and other multi-media content, available on NYTimes.com.

Create a NYTimes.com account using your Stonehill email address. If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your school email address, you may log in with those credentials. Once activated, your NYTimes.com Group Pass can be used from any location for the duration of your license period.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Provides access to bibliographic information from more than 4,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 10 million citations dating from 1966 to the present. New features allow for displays of free full text and Stonehill College holdings.