Skip to main content

College Archives & Special Collections: Home

Items of Interest

College Archives Includes:

  • College History
  • Presidential Papers
  • Student Publications
  • Archaeolgy Collection
  • Photos
  • Department Records
  • Student Organization files
  • Physical Plant files

About

Founded in April 1966 by Brother James Posluscny, C.S.C. with the goal of preserving the College's history, the College Archives currently holds more than 600 linear feet of records, photographs, and artifacts from the mid-eighteenth century to the present.

The archives are organized according to the College’s governance structure.  Holdings include the papers from past presidents, deans, academic departments, administrative offices, and student organizations. In addition, the archives house various Stonehill publications, a large photograph collection and a video collection of College events dating from the early 1980’s to the present.

Various artifacts relating to the College’s history can also be found in the archives. Ranging from athletic jerseys and plaques, to class mugs, student organization t-shirts, and freshmen orientation quilts. Included among this body of artifacts is the Daily Homestead Archaeology Collection, which contains artifacts that date to as early as the mid-eighteenth century.

The Archives are located in the Joseph W. Martin, Jr. Institute and are open Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 4:30pm. Appointments are required for all visits and can scheduled between the hours of 9:00am and 3:00pm. Some material is restricted.

libguide_footer
Login to LibApps Noice of Web Accessibility