Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference Books in Print
Encyclopedia of Gerontology by
Call Number: REF RC952.5 .E58 2007
Publication Date: 2006-11-22
Coverage includes five major areas: the biology of aging, the psychology of aging, aging and the social sciences, health sciences, and the humanities and aging.
The Encyclopedia of Adulthood and Aging by
Call Number: REF HQ799.95 .E53 2016
Publication Date: 2016-01-19
This authoritative reference work contains more than 300 entries covering all aspects of the multi-disciplinary field of adult development and aging.
Encyclopedia of Aging by
Publication Date: 2006-02-01
A comprehensive resource on gerontology and geriatrics, containing concise, readable explorations of hundreds of terms, concepts, and issues related to the lives of older adults, as well as timely coverage of the many new programs and services for the elderly.
The Encyclopedia of Elder Care by
Publication Date: 2007-10-01
All aspects of clinical care of the elderly are addressed. Coverage includes acute and chronic disease, home care including family-based care provisions, nursing home care, rehabilitation, health promotion, disease prevention, education, case management, social services, assisted living, advance directives, palliative care, and much more.
Encyclopedia of Health and Aging by
Publication Date: 2007-04-13
The Encyclopedia of Health and Aging covers issues including: acute illness; Alzheimer's disease; bereavement; cataracts; centenarians; dementia; economic - dependency; exercise; health care costs; health promotion; hospice care; long-term care; managed care; medications; menopause; nursing homes; nutrition; obesity; optimal aging; osteoporosis; Parkinson's disease; public policy; `quality of life; religiosity; sexual function; sleep disturbances; smoking; spousal care-giving; stroke; widowhood; wisdom.