Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
(This resource has recently changed its name, and is also linked under "A.") Includes citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
Chicago Manual of Style 17th & 16th edition - Full Text
Access the entire text of the Chicago Manual of Style 16th and 17th edition.
Chicago Manual of Style - Quick Start Guide
Contains examples of how to use both Chicago-style documentation systems.
Choice Reviews Online
Provides Web access to the entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988. The database is updated monthly, generally at mid-month, with reviews that will be printed in the next monthly issue of CHOICE.
Chronicle of Higher Education
The number one source of news, information and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The online version is published everyday.
An evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. (from web site).
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides a quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Formally known as THOMAS, Legislative information from the Library of Congress. This database covers the 93rd Congress (1973 - 1974) until the present day. Bills, Resolutions, the Congressional Record, Committee Reports, and Voting Records can be found using this database. Not all of the publications are full text, but is a great tool to locate citations, the first step in locating the document.
Consumer Brand Analytics
Consumer Brand Analytics enables you to compare and contrast brands within a product category. Access market size, demographics, social media and sports fan involvement for 200+ consumer brands in 19 product categories.
Contemporary Literacy Criticism Select
Contains lengthy abstracts of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC--Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works, and sources for further study. An InfoTrac database.
Criminal Justice Database
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. A ProQuest database.
Criminal Justice Review
A scholarly journal dedicated to presenting a broad perspective on criminal justice issues within the domestic United States. CJR provides a forum for social scientists to report research findings for informed policy making with respect to crime and justice through innovative and advanced methodologies.