Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information about Diseases and Conditions
CDC Home Page
Centers for Disease Control
Public current information about clinical research studies developed by the U.S. National Institutes of Health
disABILITY Information & Resources
Access point to many disability related organizations
Federal Drug Administration
The FDA site contains a great deal of useful data including drug labeling information, new drug approvals, and the online version of the Orange Book which lists therapeutic equivalents (generic drugs than can replace a brand-name drug)
This consumer-friendly clearinghouse for health information comes from the National Library of Medicne. Here, you'll find information on specific diseases, conditions and prescription drugs.
NCI's CancerNet Center Information
The NCI coordinates the U.S. National Cancer Program and conducts and supports research, training, health information dissemination, and other activities related to the causes, prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of cancer; the supportive care of cancer patients and their families; and cancer survivorship.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information from more than 4,000 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The file contains over 10 million citations dating from 1966 to the present. New features allow for displays of free full text and Stonehill College holdings.
Information About Healthcare Policy
CMS.gov Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
The agency that administers Medicare and the federal part of Medicaid and is part of the Department of Health and Human Services
Kaiser Family Foundation
Kaiser is a non-profit, private operating foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S., as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.
National Institutes of Health
NIH is the primary agency of the United States government responsible for biomedical and health-related research.
Social Security Administration Home Page
Access online forms; get information on retirement, SSI, Medicare, disability and survivor benefits. Also had information for people who do business with Social Security.
United States Department of Health & Human Services
The Department of Health and Human Services is the principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans. It is comprised of the Office of the Secretary and 11 operating divisions. The agencies perform a wide variety of tasks and services, including research, public health, food and drug safety, grants and other funding, health insurance, and many others.
Information About Doctors
LifeScript Doctor Review
Find doctors by name, specialty or location.
Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine
Provides the following information about Massachusetts physicians: education, training, medical specialties, professional demographics, professional or community awards received, research or publications, malpractice claims paid in the past ten years, hospital discipline in the past ten years, criminal convictions in the past ten years and disciplinary actions of the Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine in the past ten years.
Medicare Physician Compare
Medicare's Physician Compare search engine allows users to access information about Medicare-enrolled Physicians and Healthcare Professionals.
Information about Hospitals
American Hospital Directory
Provides online data for more than 6,000 hospitals.
This tool, from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, allows users to find information on how well hosptials care for patients dealing with certain medical conditions or undergoing certain medical procedures.
The Leapfrog Group's hospital comparison tool allows you to compare overall patient safety ratings and the safety of specified procedures at health care facilities. The tool allows you to search for individual facilities or by city or region.
Nursing Home Compare
this tool, provided the U.S. Department Of Health and Human Services' Medicare division, offers detailed information about every Medicare and Medicaid-certified nursing home in the country
Information about Professional Organizations