Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Journal Articles When You Have A Citation
Use These Resources to Find Articles Online
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database containing over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals and nearly 9,100 full-text journals, of which more than 7,900 are peer-reviewed. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,450 journals.
Gender Studies Collection
Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more
Includes both book chapters and journal articles available as PDFs. The journal archive includes the complete run of over 400 journal titles in 25 disciplines with a lag period of 3-5 years from the present.
Project Muse Standard Collection
Access to nearly 250 scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Best viewed in FireFox.
Sage Online Journals
SAGE online journals has more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 298 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
New York Times 1851-2014
Provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
New York Times 1985 - Current
Search the full text of The New York Times (from 1985 to one day before the current date).
New York Times Site License / NYTimes Pass
The Academic Site License using NYTimes Group Passes provides Stonehill College users with full access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com smartphone app using any device. Access all current content, including articles, videos, images, and other multi-media content, available on NYTimes.com.
Create a NYTimes.com account using your Stonehill email address. If you already have a NYTimes.com account using your school email address, you may log in with those credentials. Once activated, your NYTimes.com Group Pass can be used from any location for the duration of your license period.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Wall Street Journal Group Access
Stonehill College has a Group Access pass for The Wall Street Journal that allows you to access full WSJ content on the website, tablet and mobile apps. Visit this page to set up your account.
Presents articles covering issues related to the United Nations
Journal of Law and Society
Peer reviewed, interdisciplinary and international coverage of issues related to legal cultures. Appeals to legal researchers, practitioners, sociologists, criminologists, and other social scientists
Journal of Human Rights
Presents discussion and scholarly analysis of human rights, broadly conceived, and seeks to develop new perspectives on the theory and practice of human rights
Journal of Conflict and Security Law
The journal covers the whole spectrum of international law relating to armed
conflict from the pre-conflict stage when the issues include those of arms
control, disarmament and conflict prevention, through to the outbreak of armed
conflict and discussions of the legality of resort to force, to the coverage of
the conduct of military operations and the protection of non-combatants by
international humanitarian law.
International Criminal Law Review
Deals with the substantive & procedural law on the international level, important cases from national jurisdictions which have a bearing on general issues & criminological, sociological & historical research.
Publications from the United States Institute of Peace
Articles, publications, books, tools and multimedia features from the U.S. Institute of Peace provide the latest news, analysis, research findings, practitioner guides and reports, all related to the conflict zones and issues that are at the center of the Institute’s work to prevent and reduce violent conflict.
Off-campus access to most of the library's databases is available. In order to use these resources from home, you will need to log in using your MyHill credentials - your username and password.
If you need assistance please contact the The Desk at 508-565-1313.
Borrow Items from Interlibrary Loan
DUE TO ONGOING COVID-19-RELATED MAIL DELAYS, PLEASE ORDER YOUR ITEMS AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
If Stonehill does not own the book, book chapter, or article you need, you can order it through our Interlibrary Loan Department. Please visit the Interlibrary Loan page on the library website to order materials or sign up for an account. Need help with a request or your Interlibrary Loan account? Contact firstname.lastname@example.org.