To request items for the general collection, please complete the appropriate form:
We encourage you to review our holdings in HillSearch before ordering.
As subject experts, we welcome and encourage your requests for materials for the collection. This can include books, ebooks, videos (purchased in an online, streaming format when available), and electronic resources such as journals and databases. We ask that (1) with the exception of Foreign Language materials, items be in English; (2) materials be directly related to the college’s curriculum; (3) items be appropriate for undergraduate learners at all program levels or graduate learners in one of the master's programs offered by the college. If you are requesting a number of items at one time, please indicate the order of priority.
We will honor all reasonable requests within budgetary constraints. For more information on our selection practices, view our Collection Development policies. In addition, if you have any questions, please contact us at 508-565-1329 or at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Currently, the Library subscribes to several large collections of streaming video content, and streaming music will be added shortly. These videos cover educational and instructional content across disciplines. Content from the Media Education Foundation (MEF), Films Media Group, and Kanopy is available in HillSearch. For more information on the Library’s streaming media program, and these collections of streaming content, visit our LibGuide.
Additionally, we have access to thousands of feature films through Swank. We purchase year-long licenses to titles within Swank’s Digital Campus Collection. If you have a title in mind, check the Digital Campus catalog and email Library Collections Group.
If you have titles you'd like to order, please let us know and we will see if they are available. If you wish to make it easier for your students to find specific titles we have in our catalog, we can place streaming titles in Ares, in your eLearn page, and on a class LibGuide. To place a title on reserve please fill out this form or contact Jennifer Connelly or Amy Francis.