Statistical tables present a profile of financial, utilization, personnel, and hospital facilities and serices of U. S. hospitals. This series begin with the 1993/1994 edition.
Annual summaries on the status of health in the United States. Includes detailed statistical tables. The most recent copy is located in the Reference collection, while the older issues are in the Government Documents collection.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, is a fascinating and authoritative collection of facts and figures covering virtually every aspect of American life. The official Federal summary of statistics is derived from both government and private statistical sources ”this reference covers everything from agriculture to construction, forestry to law enforcement, and national security to transportation. It is a continuation of the Statistical Abstract of the United States that was published by the Bureau of the Census department.
Summary tables of the most important United States statistics. These are located in the Government Documents collection. This collection ends with the 2012 edition continued by the ProQuest editions.
The ACS provides estimates of demographic, housing, social, and economic characteristics every year for states, counties, metropolitan areas, cities, and population groups of 65,000 people or more.
The Massachusetts ODMOA facilitates and coordinates the collection, access to, and use of public health data in order to monitor and improve population health. Our data are used to improve public health practice, assess community health needs, support research and grant applications, and policy development. (from website)
The Statistical Abstract of the United States spans the years 1878 to 2012. The Abstract has summary tables of the most important United States statistics. The 2012 was the last volume printed by the Bureau of the Census. The newer editions are available in print Statistical Abstract of the United States - ProQuest.
