HCA 105 Foundations of Healthcare: Reference Sources

Statistical tables present a profile of financial, utilization, personnel, and hospital facilities and serices of U. S. hospitals. This series begin with the 1993/1994 edition.

Encyclopedic entries explaining academic, corporate and governmental topics related to health care management.

Provides a broad account of the current state and past history of the medical, nursing and allied health sciences.

More than 150 primary-source historic documents that will help readers understand how U.S. health policies have evolved to the point where they now exert a tremendous influence over virtually every aspect of American life, from the commercial fortunes of industries to the household budgets of ordinary families.

Statistical tables present a profile of financial, utilization, personnel, and hospital facilities and serices of U. S. hospitals. This series begin with the 1993/1994 edition.

Annual summaries on the status of health in the United States. Includes detailed statistical tables. The most recent copy is located in the Reference collection, while the older issues are in the Government Documents collection.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States, is a fascinating and authoritative collection of facts and figures covering virtually every aspect of American life. The official Federal summary of statistics is derived from both government and private statistical sources ”this reference covers everything from agriculture to construction, forestry to law enforcement, and national security to transportation. It is a continuation of the Statistical Abstract of the United States that was published by the Bureau of the Census department.

Summary tables of the most important United States statistics. These are located in the Government Documents collection. This collection ends with the 2012 edition continued by the ProQuest editions.

Summary tables of the most important United States statistics. These are located in the Government Documents collection. This collection ends with the 2012 edition continued by the ProQuest editions.