For any questions, please visit our website or contact us via email Tutoring-services@stonehill.edu.
Shannon Balliro, Ed. D., Director of Advising and Academic Success
508-565-1306
sballiro@stonehill.edu
Leona O'Neil, Coordinator of Tutoring Services
508-565-1572
loneil@stonehill.edu
Welcome
This guide has been designed to give you easy access to the resources most frequently used for healthcare administration. The home page of this guide will provide you with information about Reference hours and how you can contact the librarians or make an appointment research assistance.
Web Sites - This page provides links to reputable collections and websites related to the subject area of this LibGuide.
Finding Articles - This page will explain how to locate articles in the library in addition to an annotated list of the electronic databases used most frequently for healthcare administration. These databases will provide you with access to articles appearing in scholarly, peer reviewed journals as well as items published in popular sources such as news magazines, newspapers and trade publications. This page will also provide you with a link to Google Scholar and Interlibrary Loan via ILLiad.
Finding Books and Videos - This page will give you access to our library catalog, HillSearch and WorldCat. Use HillSearch to locate books and additional items. The WorldCat database contains records from libraries across the country and around the world. Use this in conjunction with our Interlibrary Loan service to request items not available in the MacPhaidin library.
eBooks - Our eBooks can be downloaded to a number of electronic devices. Convenient and mobile, they are easily accessed through HillSeach.
Reference Sources - For background information, definitions, and basic facts, consult the encyclopedias, dictionaries, and sourcebooks listed on this page. They are located in the Reference section on the first floor. Reference items are for use only in the library.
Streaming Media - Use HillSearch to locate a online video that can be watched anywhere, anytime. These videos can be embedded into your class presentation.
Affordable Care Act Resources - List of useful web sites of government agencies and think tanks that focus on the Affordable Care Act.
Citing Your Research - This tab contains two brief videos that explain how to format APA in-text and reference list citations for the most commonly used source types. Also included are: a definition of 'common knowledge,' links to online citation resources, frequently asked questions about APA style, and the corresponding answers from the APA 7th style manual.
APA Citation Guide - Clicking this tab will bring you to the library's guide for citing in APA 7th edition. Here, you will find formatting instructions and example citations for a variety of common source types.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call The Desk at 508.565.1313
